Encouraging Health and Happiness

MAC Employee Spotlight: Cole Peterson

Cole Peterson1MAC Members, meet Cole Peterson. He is a tall and athletic front desk employee at your club. Known for his friendly smile and personality, Cole

MAC: Where did you grow up as a child?

Cole Peterson: I grew up in Great Falls, Montana. It’s a central Montana town that has the Rocky Mountain front to the West and rolling plains to the East. I came to the Pacific Northwest to attend college at the University of Puget Sound and play collegiate soccer. After graduating I split time between Seattle in the winter and spring, Alaska in the summer, and Montana in the fall.

MAC: What are you passionate about?

Cole Peterson: I’m a very passionate outdoorsman. Bowhunting Rocky Mountain Big Game, particularly elk in September and October is what really drives me through the rest of the year. I’ve been fortunate the last three years to spend over 90 days in the field guiding and hunting Big Game. I enjoy the physical and mental challenges that solo hunting presents and really enjoy being in the Rockies in the fall. I also love to fish, backpack, hike, and ski.

MAC: What did you study at the University of Puget Sound? Any plans for the future?

Cole Peterson: I graduated from the University of Puget Sound in 2010 with a B.S. in Biochemistry and minors in math and business. I was just accepted into the University of Colorado’s Dental school in Denver starting next August. After that, I’d like to return to Montana to practice and live.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

MAC: What do you enjoy most about working at the MAC?

Cole Peterson: I started working at the MAC last January but took a break between July and December to commercially fish and hunt. Working at the MAC has allowed me to have a flexible schedule as I manage dental prerequisites and coaching. I really enjoy working with my fellow coworkers, trainers and instructors. This club has a positive, friendly culture and vibe. I enjoy interacting with the members as well, there are some very accomplished and interesting members at the MAC.

MAC: What inspires you towards fitness and a healthy lifestyle?

Cole Peterson: Regular fitness and a healthy diet keeps me feeling great and full of energy. I always can find something to motivate me whether it’s training for ski season or bowhunting. I use the anticipation of the outdoors to fuel my drive to stay fit and strong. I’ve found that working out keeps my mental health strong as well.

Comments are closed.