Encouraging Health and Happiness

Sammamish Club Employee Spotlight: Lindsay Lambert

Lindsay Lambert1Lindsay Lambert recently joined the Sammamish Club team has a Group Fitness Instructor. Teaching yoga and TRX at the club, Lindsay goes on to share details about her personal life and the journey she has been on to become a fitness guru.

I grew up in Bellevue and Issaquah and went to high school at Sammamish High. Where I graduated in 2002. I’ve been an athlete all of my life! My mom started me in soccer, basketball, and swimming at a very young age. But  I started to focus more on my year-round swimming once I hit middle school. I still competed in school sports, such as volleyball, basketball, track & field, water polo, and drill team, but year around swimming took up a lot of my time all through middle and high school.


My 12+ years background in competitive swimming, ultimately lead to my career in teaching! I began teaching swim lessons 14 years ago and then 3 years ago moved out of the pool into studio/gym fitness.  I chose to certify in formats that I had experience in and enjoyed, as a student. I had been practicing Yoga, Pilates, PiYo, and TRX® before I earned my certification. I fell in love with Yoga and Pilates for the balance, flexibility, and core benefits. I was drawn to TRX® because its functional fitness that utilizes your core with every exercise. TRX® makes my Yoga and Pilates that much stronger.

Lindsay Lambert2At the Sammamish Club I instruct 60 minute overall body TRX® classes. TRX® is a type of training that uses your own body weight and gravity, to build strength, balance, coordination, flexibility, core and joint stability, all while preventing injuries. While most traditional fitness products use plate weights, elastic or pulleys for resistance, TRX® Suspension Training® workouts use your bodyweight and simple physics to create an unlimited range of resistance and complete range of functional motion to achieve results. In my classes, you are able to perform hundreds of highly functional exercises to build strength, balance, and core stability. You can adjust resistance instantly, simply by shifting your body position, so its suitable for users of all fitness levels.

Fitness is my sanity! As a Group X Instructor, my goal is to make a positive impact on members lives. I believe, through exercise, we can all achieve healthy minds, bodies, and spirits. I feel fitness and a healthy lifestyle should be introduced to our children at a young age and should be encourage through their lives.

I am very passionate about my two children and helping them to lead healthy lives of their own one day! I have a 10 year old daughter, that is a swimmer, yogi, and artist. I have a 5 year old son, that loves yoga, swimming, and video games! They are my life and my motivation to excel in this life! 

Join Lindsay for one of her Group Fitness classes: 
TRX
Monday/Wednesday/Friday @ 10:00AM
Monday/Wednesday @ 5:15PM
Tuesday/Thursday @ 9:30AM
Yoga Basics: 
Monday/Wednesday/Friday @ 9:30AM
Comments are closed.