Encouraging Health and Happiness

Meet Tyger Rasmussen – One of Your Membership Coordinators

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHello! I’m Tyger Rasmussen your friendly Membership Coordinator at the MAC.  Prior to being hired at the MAC in April of 2012, I worked for five years as a Manager at the University Village Curves for Women until they closed their doors.  The community there was warm and welcoming and I felt right at home, developing quite a few friendships.  I followed some of those friendships to the MAC and found another place that was warm and inviting.  I love the community here – they are friendly, open and always have time for a little conversation.
My husband and I grew up in and around the Seattle area.  We have one daughter who will be turning 20 this year and is attending Shoreline Community College. She looks forward to becoming a Marine Biologist.  My mother, who lives with us, completes my little family.  She had a run in with cancer last year, but with my help and her own, she kicked that cancer down the street.  My husband and I stay fit by working out at the club.  He likes cycling and the treadmills. As I prefer the elliptical and taking Group X classes. We also go hiking, golfing and walking around our community.  Outside of the gym, my mother and I quilt together giving us time to talk and brainstorm our next quilt. My daughter and I like to just hang out, watch a movie together, and talk.  I also enjoy making handmade cards, beading jewelry and shopping for antiques.

Next time you see me at the MAC be sure to give me wave!

Comments are closed.