Encouraging Health and Happiness

12 ways to be happier

I often wish I could let go more, care a little less about things and live in the moment more. We are always learning and growing… Check out this article on 12 things happy people do differently, try 3 of the tips on the list that you have not done this week.  I challenge you to practice those 3 habits daily.

12 things happy people do differently

Studies conducted by positivity psychologist Sonja Lyubomirsky point to 12 things happy people do differently to increase their levels of happiness.  These are things that we can start doing today to feel the effects of more happiness in our lives.  (Check out her book The How of Happiness.)

“I’d always believed that a life of quality, enjoyment, and wisdom were my human birthright and would be automatically bestowed upon me as time passed.  I never suspected that I would have to learn how to live – that there were specific disciplines and ways of seeing the world I had to master before I could awaken to a simple, happy, uncomplicated life.”
-Dan Millman

 

 

 

One response

  1. I’ve had this saved on my computer for a little while now and absolutely love it. Great advice and things to remember!

    March 11, 2012 at 4:05 PM