Encouraging Health and Happiness

Grand Opening of the Magnuson Athletic Club

We are open and ready to help our community get fit.

The Magnuson Athletic Club (MAC) partnered with Clark Design and Metropolitan Contracting to convert a 1930’s seaplane hangar into a sports complex complete with 3 boarded playing fields, 3 party rooms, inflatable center and fully equipped health club.

The MAC has tremendous views of Lake Washington, abundant nearby parking, state of the art fitness equipment, Les Mills Group fitness classes, basketball and a staff that is eager to connect with fitness minded individuals.

Why join the MAC?  Active people are happy people.  Happy people make friends easily. People with friends try new things.  Learning new things keeps you interesting and growing.

Our goal at the MAC is to inspire and motivate you to set fitness goals that you can measure.  These goals must have nutrition and lifestyle parameters that allow you to reach them by creating healthy habits.  Your workout program should be fun (fresh, new, exciting, challenging), portable (educational, repeatable, replicable other locations) and get results.  In the process, we want you to meet our staff to help get you started and workout buddies to keep you going.

Look forward to seeing you at the MAC!

Tarn

 

One response

  1. Carol McKean

    I joined your club in early January. I wanted a place that was convenient to my house to make it as hassle-free as possible to get there. (Eliminate one excuse for not going!) I’m very happy with my experience there so far. Everything is new and clean and the spaciousness and great view is a plus. The staff has been very friendly and welcoming.

    Right away I signed up for a month with a personal trainer to get me started with some appropriate and effective exercises. I was assigned to Maryanne Boddy,and just last week completed my four sessions with her. I am now working on my own and will probably go back for at least one more session with her later. She has been very helpful in giving me a set of challenging exercises that are already producing changes in my body and energy level that I can definitely feel.She’s great – I would recommend her to anybody!

    February 9, 2011 at 11:00 PM